Core Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | V | W | Y | Z
Sarab Al Ani
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Website
Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Website
Lauren Banko
Lecturer
EM 406
lauren.banko@yale.edu
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture / School of Architecture
180 York St
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, History, and Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Head of Pierson College
451 College St
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Website
Mark Eggerman
Research Scientist in the MacMillan Center
230 Prospect Street, Room 204
mark.eggerman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 500-0241
Website
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program / Yale Summer Session
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Ottoman Turkish / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Website
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chair, Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer in Religious Studies
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4866
Website
Shiri Goren
Senior Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Website
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Frank Griffel
Professor of Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0829
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and International Affairs
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Jill Jarvis
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall Street, Rm 421
jill.jarvis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4906
Website
Kaveh Khoshnood
Associate Professor / School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Tolga Koker
Senior Lecturer of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave
tolga.koker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3355
Website
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor of Nursing
West Campus, 100 West Campus Drive
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2365
Website
Jason Lyall
Associate Professor of Political Science and in the Institution for Social and Policy Studies
jason.lyall@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5264
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Professor of Jewish History
320 York St
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Alan Mikhail
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
Elizabeth Nugent
Assistant Professor
115 Prospect Street New Haven, CT 06511
elizabeth.nugent@yale.edu
Catherine Panter-Brick
Professor of Anthropology, Health, and Global Affairs
Horchow Hall, Room 209; 51 Hillhouse Avenue, Room 306
catherine.panter-brick@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 645-0164
Website
Eda Pepi
Assistant Professor in Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
WLH 319
eda.pepi@yale.edu
Website
Kishwar Rizvi
Chair & Graduate Certificate Adviser, Council on Middle East Studies; Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
Dina Roginsky
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Website
EVREN SAVCI
Assistant Professor
WLH Rm 312
evren.savci@yale.edu
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Director of the Persian Program / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Website
Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
55 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, Connecticut 06511
emma.sky@yale.edu
Website
Selim Tiryakiol
Lector of Turkish
304 Elm Street, room A-45
selim.tiryakiol@yale.edu
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Website
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology and Environmental Studies
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website
Ezgi Yalcin
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511
ezgi.yalcin@yale.edu
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
304 Elm Street, New Haven, CT 06511
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Website
Travis Zadeh
Director of Undergraduate Studies, MMES Major; Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6532
Website