View of Beirut, Lebanon; Professor Robert Myers ’95 PhD (top right) and Professor Nada Saab ’03 PhD (bottom right).
They overlapped in their time as doctoral candidates at Yale—Robert Myers ’95 PhD in the Spanish and Portuguese department, and Nada Saab ’92 MPhil ’03 PhD in the Departments...
June 20 is World Refugee Day designated by the UN General Assembly. This year is a critical juncture for the international refugee response as the second Global Refugee...
Eckart Frahm
In his new book, Eckart Frahm describes the rise of Assyria from a peaceful city-state to a combative imperial power.
Travis Zadeh
Yale’s Travis Zadeh discusses his new book, “Wonders and Rarities,” which examines a seminal 13th-century work of natural history and cosmology.
Marcia C. Inhorn
Anthropologist Marcia Inhorn discusses her new book examining why women freeze their eggs.
Illustration of Tehran by Esmail Ashtiyani (1938)
In Iran: A Modern History, Abbas Amanat combines chronological and thematic approaches, exploring events with lasting implications for modern Iran and the world. Here, Amanat...