Core Faculty

Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Website
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chn Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4866
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor, American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Frank Griffel
Prof Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and Professor in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Jill Jarvis
Assistant Professor
82-90 Wall Street, Rm 421
jill.jarvis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4906
Website
Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
Eda Pepi
Lecturer Convertible
WLH 319
eda.pepi@yale.edu
Website
Kishwar Rizvi
Associate Professor in the History of Art; Chair, Council on Middle East Studies
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
55 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, Connecticut 06511
emma.sky@yale.edu
Website
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website
Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532