Core Faculty

American Studies
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor, American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Anthropology
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and Professor in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Architecture
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture, in the Institute of Sacred Music and in Divinity and Inst of Sacred Music and Divinity Sch
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Classics
Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and Professor of History and Senior Rese; William K & Marilyn Milton Simpson Prof of Classics & History; Sr Rsrch Scholar Law Sch
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Website
Comparative Literature
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Divinity School
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Divinity and Professor of History; Prof History
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5336, 203-436-1313
Website
History
Adel Allouche
Lect History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0571
Website
Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
History of Art
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
Kishwar Rizvi
Associate Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Karen Foster
Lect Near Eastern Lang/Civ and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Kathryn Slanski
Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities and Near Eastern Lang/Civ
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, of Anthropology and of Forestry And Environme and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Political Science
Adria Lawrence
Assistant Professor Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
adria.lawrence@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3831
Website
Andrew March
Assoc Prof Political Science; Assistant Professor Religious Studies; Assoc Prof (Adj) Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
andrew.march@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4178
Website
Religious Studies
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, of History and of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History and Near Eastern Lang/Civ; Master Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chn Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4866
Frank Griffel
Prof Religious Studies; Chair Council on Middle East Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Website
Christine Hayes
Robert F & Patricia Ross Weis Chair Rel Stud, Chn Rel Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Website
Bentley Layton
Professor of Religious Studies, of History and of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Prof Emeritus Near Eastern Lang/Civ
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
bentley.layton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0844
Website
Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532
School of Law
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Website
School of Medicine
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St, New Haven, CT 06519-1362
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
School of Nursing
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor
Yale University West Campus 100 West Campus Drive, Orange, CT 06477
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Website
School of Public Health
Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Sociology
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website