Affiliate Faculty

All

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | K | L | M | R | S | W | Y
Fields of interest
Sarab Al Ani
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Website
Adel Allouche
Lecturer (Retired), History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Website
Harold Attridge
Sterling Professor of Divinity and Religious Studies and Classics
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
harold.attridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5372
Website
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector 1 of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Website
Joel Baden
Professor of Divinity and of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Website
Omer Bajwa
Director of Muslim Life
300 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
omer.bajwa@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8753
Website
Christopher Beeley
Walter H. Gray Associate Professor of Anglican Studies and Patristics / Divinity and Associate Professor of Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
christopher.beeley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5324
Website
Paul Bracken
Professor of Management and of Political Science
paul.bracken@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5962
Website
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture / School of Architecture
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Geetanjali Chanda
Senior Lecturer / Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
geetanjali.chanda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4645
Website
Peter Cole
Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies and Comparative Literature
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 285-7060
Website
John Collins
Holmes Professor of Old Testament Criticism and Interpretation / Divinity School and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Website
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Website

Francophone poetry and visual arts in the Maghreb

Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, History, and Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Head of Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website

archaeology, textual studies, and social history

Gül Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Language Lector
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Sulayman Dib-Hajj
Senior Research Scientist in Neurology; Associate Director, Center for Restoration of Nervous System Function, Veterans Affairs Medical Center
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
sulayman.dib-hajj@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4180
Website
Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Website
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program / Yale Summer Session
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Ottoman Turkish / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Website
Owen Fiss
Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law and Professorial Lecturer in Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
owen.fiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4963
Website
Karen Foster
Lecturer / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Website
Hamada Hamid
Assistant Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-937-4724
Website
Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Website
Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Tolga Koker
Senior Lecturer of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
tolga.koker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3355
Website
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Website
Agnete Wisti Lassen
Associate Curator of the Babylonian Collection and Lecturer / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor of Nursing
Yale University West Campus 100 West Campus Drive, Orange, CT 06477
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2365
Website
James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor of Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry, Psychology and Pediatrics
230 S. Frontage Rd, New Haven, CT 06519-1124
james.leckman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7971
Website
Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and Professor of History and Senior Rese; William K & Marilyn Milton Simpson Prof of Classics & History; Sr Rsrch Scholar Law Sch
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Economics
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Website
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St, New Haven, CT 06519-1362
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
Asghar Rastegar
Prof Int Med (Nephrology) & Dir Office of Global Health, Dept of Med
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Website
Dina Roginsky
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Website

Hebrew language, Israel and Jewish Studies, Sociology of Culture, Performance, Folklore and Body

Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Prof of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Website
Maryam Sanjabi
Senior Lecturer in French
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4914
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Divinity and Professor of History; Prof History
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5336, 203-436-1313
Website
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Website
Kathryn Slanski
Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities and Near Eastern Lang/Civ
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Bryan Spinks
Goddard Prof Liturgical Studies & Pastoral Theology and Divinity Sch
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5186
Website
Nanette Stahl
Curator Judaica Collections University Library; Associate Fellow Morse College
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7207
Website
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, of Anthropology and of Forestry And Environme and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Robert Wilson
Hoober Professor of Divinity and Professor of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Website
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Website

Creative Writing, Modern Hebrew, Second Language Acquisition, Utilizing Technology for Language Teaching, Community-Based Language Teaching