People

Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
55 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, Connecticut 06511
emma.sky@yale.edu
Website
Gül Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Language Lector
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Paul Bracken
Professor of Management and of Political Science
paul.bracken@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5962
Website
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Alex Dika Seggerman
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
34 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
alex.seggerman@yale.edu
Peter Cole
Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies and Comparative Literature
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 285-7060
Website
American Studies
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor, American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Anthropology
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and Professor in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Architecture
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture / School of Architecture
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Chaplain’s Office
Omer Bajwa
Director of Muslim Life
300 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
omer.bajwa@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8753
Website
Classics
Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and Professor of History and Senior Rese; William K & Marilyn Milton Simpson Prof of Classics & History; Sr Rsrch Scholar Law Sch
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Website
Comparative Literature
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Divinity School
John Collins
Holmes Professor of Old Testament Criticism and Interpretation / Divinity School and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Website
Bryan Spinks
Goddard Prof Liturgical Studies & Pastoral Theology and Divinity Sch
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5186
Website
Joel Baden
Professor of Divinity and of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Website
Harold Attridge
Sterling Professor of Divinity and Religious Studies and Classics
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
harold.attridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5372
Website
Robert Wilson
Hoober Professor of Divinity and Professor of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Website
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Divinity and Professor of History; Prof History
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5336, 203-436-1313
Website
Christopher Beeley
Walter H. Gray Associate Professor of Anglican Studies and Patristics / Divinity and Associate Professor of Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
christopher.beeley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5324
Website
Economics
Tolga Koker
Senior Lecturer of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
tolga.koker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3355
Website
French
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Website
Jill Jarvis
Assistant Professor
82-90 Wall Street, Rm 421
jill.jarvis@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4906
Website
Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Prof of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Website
Maryam Sanjabi
Senior Lecturer in French
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4914
History
Adel Allouche
Lecturer (Retired), History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website
Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
History of Art
Kishwar Rizvi
Associate Professor in the History of Art; Chair, Council on Middle East Studies
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
MacMillan Center
Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Middle East Studies
Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9404
Salimeh Maghsoudlou
Postdoctoral Associate
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
salimeh.maghsoudlou@yale.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Website
Sarab Al Ani
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Ottoman Turkish / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Website
Dina Roginsky
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Website
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, of Anthropology and of Forestry And Environme and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program / Yale Summer Session
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
Karen Foster
Lecturer / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector 1 of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Website
William Simpson
Professor Emeritus of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
william.simpson@yale.edu
Website
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Shiri Goren
Sr Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Website
Kathryn Slanski
Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities and Near Eastern Lang/Civ
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Website
Religious Studies
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chn Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Frank Griffel
Prof Religious Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4866
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, History, and Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Head of Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Liran Yadgar
Postdoctoral Associate in Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
liran.yadgar@yale.edu
Phone: 773-983-8852
Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Website
School of Law
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Website
Owen Fiss
Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law and Professorial Lecturer in Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
owen.fiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4963
Website
School of Management
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Economics
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Website
School of Medicine
Asghar Rastegar
Prof Int Med (Nephrology) & Dir Office of Global Health, Dept of Med
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Website
Sulayman Dib-Hajj
Senior Research Scientist in Neurology; Associate Director, Center for Restoration of Nervous System Function, Veterans Affairs Medical Center
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
sulayman.dib-hajj@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4180
Website
James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor of Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry, Psychology and Pediatrics
230 S. Frontage Rd, New Haven, CT 06519-1124
james.leckman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7971
Website
Hamada Hamid
Assistant Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-937-4724
Website
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St, New Haven, CT 06519-1362
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
School of Nursing
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor of Nursing
Yale University West Campus 100 West Campus Drive, Orange, CT 06477
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2365
Website
School of Public Health
Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Sociology
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website
University Library
Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Website
Agnete Wisti Lassen
Associate Curator of the Babylonian Collection and Lecturer / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Nanette Stahl
Curator Judaica Collections University Library; Associate Fellow Morse College
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7207
Website
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geetanjali Chanda
Senior Lecturer / Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
geetanjali.chanda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4645
Website
Eda Pepi
Lecturer Convertible
WLH 319
eda.pepi@yale.edu
Website