People

Emma Sky
Director, World Fellows Program; Lecturer in the Jackson Institute
55 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, Connecticut 06511
emma.sky@yale.edu
Website
Paul Bracken
Professor of Management and of Political Science
paul.bracken@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5962
Website
Stefan Simon
Director, Global Cultural Heritage Initiatives
300 Heffernan Dr., Bldg 900, West Haven, CT 06516
stefan.simon@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3159
Website
Kevin van Bladel
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.vanbladel@yale.edu
Saima Akhtar
Postdoctoral Associate / Project Anqa
saima.akhtar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-7253
Website
Alex Dika Seggerman
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer / Islamic Art
34 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
alex.seggerman@yale.edu
American Studies
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor of American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Anthropology
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and International Affairs
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Architecture
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture / School of Architecture
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Chaplain’s Office
Omer Bajwa
Director of Muslim Life
300 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
omer.bajwa@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8753
Website
Classics
Joseph Manning
The William K. and Marilyn M. Simpson Professor of Classics and History; Senior Research Scholar, Yale Law School
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Website
Comparative Literature
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Divinity School
John Collins
Holmes Professor of Old Testament Criticism and Interpretation / Divinity School and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Website
Bryan Spinks
Bishop F. Percy Goddard Professor of Liturgical Studies and Pastoral Theology
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5186
Website
Joel Baden
Professor of Divinity and of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Website
Harold Attridge
Sterling Professor of Divinity and Religious Studies and Classics
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
harold.attridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5372
Website
Robert Wilson
Hoober Professor of Religious Studies and Professor of Old Testament
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Website
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Divinity and Professor of History
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5336, 203-436-1313
Website
Christopher Beeley
Walter H. Gray Associate Professor of Anglican Studies and Patristics / Divinity and Associate Professor of Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
christopher.beeley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5324
Website
Economics
Tolga Koker
Senior Lecturer of Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
tolga.koker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3355
Website
Fox Fellows
Ella Sheinfeld
Fox Fellow
ella.sheinfeld@yale.edu
Website
Seren Selvin Korkmaz
Fox Fellow
seren.korkmaz@yale.edu
Website
French
Maryam Sanjabi
Senior Lecturer in French
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4914
Website
Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Website
Jill Jarvis
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall Street, Rm 421
jill.jarvis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4906
Website
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Website
History
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website
Adel Allouche
Lecturer (Retired), History and Religious Studies
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Professor of Jewish History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
Alan Mikhail
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
History of Art
Kishwar Rizvi
Chair & Graduate Certificate Adviser, Council on Middle East Studies; Associate Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
MacMillan Center
Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Tarana Jafarova
Program Coordinator (Fall 2017)
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
tarana.jafarova@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2553
Middle East Studies
Salimeh Maghsoudlou
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer / Islamic Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
salimeh.maghsoudlou@yale.edu
Gül Deniz Demirel Aydemir
Fulbright Language Teaching Assistant of Turkish
guldeniz.demirelaydemir@yale.edu
Lora LeMosy
Program Manager
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
lora.lemosy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8480
Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer / Iranian Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9404
Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator (on leave Fall 2017)
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2553
Margaret Marcotte
Director, International Outreach in Areas of Africa and the Middle East
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
margaret.marcotte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3412
Nahid Siamdoust
Ehsan Yarshater Fellow / Iranian Studies
34 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
nahid.siamdoust@yale.edu
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Kathryn Slanski
Senior Lecturer of Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations, and Humanities
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Senior Lector I of Persian and Director of the Persian Program / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Website
Salima Ikram
Visiting Professor in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
salima.ikram@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2944
Website
Sarab Al Ani
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Website
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Dina Roginsky
Senior Lector I of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Website
Orit Yeret
Lector of Modern Hebrew / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York Street, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Website
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Archaeology and Environmental Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program / Yale Summer Session
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
Ozgen Felek
Lector of Ottoman Turkish / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Website
Karen Foster
Lecturer / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Israfil Boyaci
Lector of Turkish / Department of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
israfil.boyaci@yale.edu
William Simpson
Professor Emeritus of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
william.simpson@yale.edu
Website
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector I of Arabic / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Website
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Website
Shiri Goren
Senior Lector II of Modern Hebrew, and Hebrew Program Director / Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Website
Political Science
Shaul Mishal
Visiting Professor
shaul.mishal@yale.edu
Website
Ayşen Candaş
Visiting Associate Professor
aysen.candas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6016
Website
Religious Studies
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer in Religious Studies
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4866
Website
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chair, Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Peter Cole
Senior Lecturer in Judaic Studies and Comparative Literature
peter.cole@yale.edu
Phone: 203-285-7060
Website
Liran Yadgar
Postdoctoral Associate / Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
liran.yadgar@yale.edu
Phone: 773-983-8852
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Frank Griffel
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0829
Website
Travis Zadeh
Director of Undergraduate Studies, MMES Major; Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6532
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, History, and Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Head of Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Christine Hayes
Robert F. and Patricia R. Weis Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Website
School of Law
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Website
Owen Fiss
Sterling Professor Emeritus of Law and Professorial Lecturer in Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
owen.fiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4963
Website
School of Management
Ahmed Mushfiq Mobarak
Professor of Economics and Management
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Website
School of Medicine
Asghar Rastegar
Professor of Medicine; Director, Office of Global Health; Chief, Fitkin Firm, YNHH
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Website
Sulayman Dib-Hajj
Senior Research Scientist in Neurology; Associate Director, Center for Restoration of Nervous System Function, Veterans Affairs Medical Center
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
sulayman.dib-hajj@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4180
Website
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St, New Haven, CT 06519-1362
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor of Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry, Psychology and Pediatrics
230 S. Frontage Rd, New Haven, CT 06519-1124
james.leckman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7971
Website
Hamada Hamid
Assistant Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-937-4724
Website
School of Nursing
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor of Nursing
Yale University West Campus 100 West Campus Drive, Orange, CT 06477
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2365
Website
School of Public Health
Kaveh Khoshnood
Associate Professor / School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Sociology
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor of Sociology and International Affairs
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website
University Library
Agnete Wisti Lassen
Associate Curator of the Yale Babylonian Collection, Collection Manager at the Yale Peabody Museum and lecturer at NELC
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Roberta Dougherty
Librarian for Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Website
Nanette Stahl
Joseph and Ceil Mazer Librarian for Judaic Studies; Associate Fellow Morse College
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7207
Website
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geetanjali Chanda
Senior Lecturer / Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
geetanjali.chanda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4645
Website
Eda Pepi
Assistant Professor in Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
WLH 319
eda.pepi@yale.edu
Website
World Fellows
Abdul-Rehman Malik
Yale Greenberg World Fellow
abdul-rehman.malik@yale.edu
Website
Lorna Solis
Yale Greenberg World Fellow
lorna.solis@yale.edu
Website