People

American Studies
Zareena Grewal
Associate Professor, American Studies and Religious Studies
100 Wall Street New Haven, Connecticut 06511
zareena.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8168
Website
Anthropology
Narges Erami
Assistant Professor of Anthropology and in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
narges.erami@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4204
Website
Frank Hole
Professor Emeritus of and Senior Research Scientist in Anthropology; Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Anthropology
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
frank.hole@yale.edu
Website
Marcia Inhorn
William K. Lanman, Jr. Professor of Anthropology and Professor in the MacMillan Center and MacMillan Center
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
marcia.inhorn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4510
Website
Architecture
Karla Britton
Lecturer in Architecture, in the Institute of Sacred Music and in Divinity and Inst of Sacred Music and Divinity Sch
180 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-8924
karla.britton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4619
Website
Art Gallery
Susan Matheson
Molly and Walter Bareiss Curator of Ancient Art; Lecturer Classics; Lect Classics
201 York, New Haven, CT 06511-8926
susan.matheson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0613
Website
Chaplain’s Office
Omer Bajwa
Coord of Muslim Life
300 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
omer.bajwa@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8753
Website
Joseph Cumming
Assoc Chaplain's Office
joseph.cumming@yale.edu
Website
Classics
Joseph Manning
William K. and Marilyn Milton Simpson Professor of Classics and Professor of History and Senior Rese; William K & Marilyn Milton Simpson Prof of Classics & History; Sr Rsrch Scholar Law Sch
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joseph.manning@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0989
Website
Comparative Literature
Hannan Hever
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
hannan.hever@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0843
Website
Benjamin Harshav
benjamin.harshav@yale.edu
Website
Robyn Creswell
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
robyn.creswell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4752
Website
Divinity School
Carolyn J. Sharp
Professor of Hebrew Scriptures
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
carolyn.sharp@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2011
Website
John Collins
Holmes Prof Old Testament Criticism & Interpretation Divinity Sch and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.j.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2002
Website
Lamin Sanneh
D. Willis James Professor of Divinity and Professor of History; Prof History
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
lamin.sanneh@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5336, 203-436-1313
Website
Christopher Beeley
Walter H. Gray Associate Professor of Divinity and Associate Professor of Religious Studies; Assoc Prof Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
christopher.beeley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5324
Website
Joel Baden
Professor of Divinity and of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
joel.baden@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5338
Website
Bryan Spinks
Goddard Prof Liturgical Studies & Pastoral Theology and Divinity Sch
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
bryan.spinks@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5186
Website
Robert Wilson
Hoober Professor of Divinity and Professor of Religious Studies and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
robert.wilson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5326, 203-432-4866
Website
Harold Attridge
Sterling Prof of Divinity and Religious Studies and Classics
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
harold.attridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5372
Website
Adela Collins
Buckingham Professor Emerita of New Testament Criticism & Interpretation; Prof Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
adela.collins@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1598
Website
Economics
Tolga Koker
Sr Lect Economics
28 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8935
tolga.koker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3355
Website
Fox Fellows
Barak Rosen
Graduate School Student
barak.rosen@yale.edu
Israfil Boyaci
Graduate School Student
israfil.boyaci@yale.edu
Sule Yaylaci
Graduate School Student
sule.yaylaci@yale.edu
French
Maryam Sanjabi
Senior Lecturer in French
maryam.sanjabi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4914
Maurice Samuels
Betty Jane Anlyan Prof of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
maurice.samuels@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5046
Website
Thomas Connolly
Assistant Professor of French
82-90 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
thomas.c.connolly@yale.edu
Phone: 617-800-4429
Website
History
Alan Mikhail
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
alan.mikhail@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1353
Website
Rosie Bsheer
Assistant Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
rosie.bsheer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1352
Website
Abbas Amanat
Professor of History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
abbas.amanat@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1368
Website
Adel Allouche
Lect History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
adel.allouche@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0571
Website
Ivan Marcus
Frederick P Rose Prof of Jewish Hist, Prof Hist & Rel Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ivan.marcus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1379
Website
History of Art
Robert Nelson
Robert Lehman Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
robert.nelson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9884
Website
Kishwar Rizvi
Associate Professor in the History of Art
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kishwar.rizvi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5803
Website
International Security Studies
Charles Hill
Sr Lect Humanities Program; Brady-Johnson Distinguished Fellow in Grand Strategy, ISS
31 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-3703
charles.hill@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6291
Linguistics
Stanley Insler
Prof Emeritus Linguistics
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
insler-stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2455
Website
MacMillan Center
George Joseph
Deputy Director, The MacMillan Center, OIA Middle East Liason, Director of Yale India Initiative,
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
george.joseph@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4654
Ulla Kasten
Research Scholar
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ulla.kasten@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1837
Website
Middle East Studies
Salimeh Maghsoudlou
Postdoctoral Associate
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
salimeh.maghsoudlou@yale.edu
Lora LeMosy
Program Manager
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
lora.lemosy@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8480
Margaret Marcotte
Director, International Outreach in Areas of Africa and the Middle East
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
margaret.marcotte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3412
Naysan Adlparvar
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
naysan.adlparvar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9404
Marwa Khaboor
Program Coordinator
34 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8936
marwa.khaboor@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-2553
Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
Dina Roginsky
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dina.roginsky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2382
Website
Eckart Frahm
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
eckart.frahm@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5584
Website
John Darnell
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
john.darnell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2159
Website
Jonas Elbousty
Senior Lector I of Arabic; Director of Undergraduate Studies; and Director of Arabic Summer Abroad Program
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
jonas.elbousty@yale.edu
Website
Karen Foster
Lect Near Eastern Lang/Civ and History of Art
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
karen.foster@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6715
Website
Ozgen Felek
Lector
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
ozgen.felek@yale.edu
Website
William Simpson
Professor Emeritus of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
william.simpson@yale.edu
Website
Shiri Goren
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
shiri.goren@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8186
Website
Sidal Oner
Fulbright Foreign Language Teaching Assistant in Turkish
34 Hillhouse Avenue New Haven, CT 06511
sidal.oner@yale.edu
Website
Muhammad Aziz
Senior Lector 1 in Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
muhammad.aziz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2950
Website
Kathryn Slanski
Sr Lect Yale Col Humanities and Near Eastern Lang/Civ
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
kathryn.slanski@yale.edu
Website
Shawkat Toorawa
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations
shawkat.toorawa@yale.edu
Ayala Dvoretzky
Sr Lector II Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
ayala.dvoretzky@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2949
Website
Orit Yeret
Lector
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
orit.yeret@yale.edu
Farkhondeh Shayesteh
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
f.shayesteh@yale.edu
Website
Dimitri Gutas
Prof Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
dimitri.gutas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2947
Website
Sarab Al Ani
Sr Lector I Near Eastern Lang/Civ
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
sarab.alani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5757
Website
Harvey Weiss
Professor of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations, of Anthropology and of Forestry And Environme and Anthropology and Sch of For & Env Stu
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
harvey.weiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4080
Website
Political Science
Adria Lawrence
Assistant Professor Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
adria.lawrence@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3831
Website
Andrew March
Assoc Prof Political Science; Assistant Professor Religious Studies; Assoc Prof (Adj) Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
andrew.march@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4178
Website
Religious Studies
Bentley Layton
Professor of Religious Studies, of History and of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations; Prof Emeritus Near Eastern Lang/Civ
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
bentley.layton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0844
Website
Dale Martin
Woolsey Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
dale.martin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0747
Website
Stephen Davis
Professor of Religious Studies, of History and of Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations and History and Near Eastern Lang/Civ; Master Pierson College
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
stephen.davis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1298
Website
Travis Zadeh
Assistant Professor
travis.zadeh@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-6532
Christine Hayes
Robert F & Patricia Ross Weis Chair Rel Stud, Chn Rel Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
christine.hayes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0833
Website
Steven Fraade
Mark Taper Professor of Religious Studies; Chn Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
steven.fraade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0838
Website
Supriya Gandhi
Lecturer
supriya.gandhi@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4866
Gerhard Bowering
Professor of Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
gerhard.bowering@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0842
Website
Liran Yadgar
Postdoctoral Associate in Judaic Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
liran.yadgar@yale.edu
Phone: 773-983-8852
Frank Griffel
Prof Religious Studies; Chair Council on Middle East Studies
34 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8936
frank.griffel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5250
Website
School of Law
Owen Fiss
Professor Emeritus of Law; Professorial Lecturer Law Sch
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
owen.fiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4963
Website
Anthony Kronman
Sterling Professor of Law
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
anthony.kronman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4934
Website
School of Management
Ahmed Mobarak
Professor; Assoc Prof Economics
165 Whitney, New Haven, CT 06511-3729
ahmed.mobarak@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5787
Website
School of Medicine
Hani Mowafi
Assistant Professor of Emergency Medicine
464 Congress St, New Haven, CT 06519-1362
hani.mowafi@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2353
Website
James Leckman
Neison Harris Professor in the Child Study Center and Professor of Pediatrics and of Psychiatry; Neison Harris Prof Child Psychiatry, Psychology & Pediatrics
230 S. Frontage Rd, New Haven, CT 06519-1124
james.leckman@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-7971
Website
Hamada Hamid
Assistant Professor of Neurology and of Psychiatry and Psychiatry
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
hamada.hamid@yale.edu
Phone: 203-937-4724
Website
Asghar Rastegar
Prof Int Med (Nephrology) & Dir Office of Global Health, Dept of Med
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
asghar.rastegar@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-2078
Website
Sulayman Dib-Hajj
Sr Rsrch Sci/Scholar Neurology
15 York St, New Haven, CT 06510-3221
sulayman.dib-hajj@yale.edu
Phone: 203-932-5711 x4180
Website
School of Nursing
Mark Lazenby
Associate Professor
Yale University West Campus 100 West Campus Drive, Orange, CT 06477
mark.lazenby@yale.edu
Website
School of Public Health
Kaveh Khoshnood
Assoc Prof School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
kaveh.khoshnood@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2920
Website
Slifka Center
Leah Cohen
Executive Director & Sr Jewish Chaplain
80 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6605
leah.cohen@yale.edu
Website
Sociology
Jonathan Wyrtzen
Associate Professor
493 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8907
jonathan.wyrtzen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5172
Website
University Library
Nanette Stahl
Curator Judaica Collections University Library; Associate Fellow Morse College
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
nanette.stahl@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7207
Website
Roberta Dougherty
Librn Middle East Studies
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
roberta.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1373
Website
Agnete Wisti Lassen
Curator of the Babylonian Collection
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
agnete.lassen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-893-6687
Website
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geetanjali Chanda
Sr Lect WGSS
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
geetanjali.chanda@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4645
Website
World Fellows
Belabbes Benkredda
Postgraduate Fellow
55 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8939
belabbes.benkredda@yale.edu
Mustafa Haid
World Fellow
55 Hillhouse Ave New Haven, CT 06511-8939
mustafa.haid@yale.edu
Website